IGNORED

A question that is probably asked over and over...

After a life long dream of having I finally got!! 1986 Venture Royale.

Does anyone know, can tell me, will the plastic off an 83 fit on an 86?

Where can I get the remote radio controls for the left handle bars?

How to cure a "hard start" on cool (not really cold) mornings?

Yes, as you can see, I am new to the Venture thing. But hopefully with the help of some veterans, I will be out and riding very very soon.

Thanks.

Ohedron42

merlin

Don't want you to feel that you are being ignored. I'm sure some of the first gen owners will jump in here soon but I THINK that the answer is yes. I'm not 100% sure but I think the fairings will work. I think though that you also have to go with the newer headlight assembly from the later model fairing also.

Don't want you to feel that you are being ignored. I'm sure some of the first gen owners will jump in here soon but I THINK that the answer is yes. I'm not 100% sure but I think the fairings will work. I think though that you also have to go with the newer headlight assembly from the later model fairing also.

The front fairings is interchangable, I think the 86 has the newer type headlight (Mk2). BTW headlight change is NOT required, but provides better lighting, than the Mk1 (early models).

The upper fairings will absolutely fit all the years, they are interchangeable. The headlights are different on the 1200's '83 to '85 The 1300's, like yours, is styled different, but that has no bearing on the upper fairings.

The best bet for finding the handlebar remote is Ebay or a cycle salvage yard. Perhaps there might be a member that has a spare and would sell it to you. You also can put up an ad for it in the wanted section of the classifieds.