IGNORED

Any Old Time Trumpet Players?

GolfVenture

I've been playing Trumped (among other instuments) for over 15 years now. While the sound quality is terrific, if that is really her in all of the clips she does have a great tone and obviously she is quite talented to have made it as far as she has and have that kind of publicity.

Not to be the rain on the parade here, but I'm guessing, based on the couple of videos that I watched - the music was studio recorded and she was filmed on different occasions. The one that made me laugh the most was where she was shown playing a pocket cornet and the resulting sound was clearly that from a standard Trumpet. **Note I am simply sharing my observation here**

Irrefutably the sound quality of the horn being played was terrific and she is OBVIOUSLY quite talented to get as far as she has. My hat is off to her as I, for one, know it takes years of practice to develop and perfect a tone like she produces!

Thanks a lot for sharing this though, I have a thing for this kind of music!! :thumbsup2: Glad there is another fan out there too.

My son has played for about 6 years, through Junior High and High School. He never really got too excited about it though and since graduating from High School, the horn has never left it's case. Too bad. I've tried to tell him that someday he might really enjoy making music and should practice it from time to time. He really has no interest.

I to play, and yes, thats not a standard trumpet.

I play the Cornet, the regular trumpet, the French horn, The Bugles in the Key of G, and Mellophones also In the Key of G

I didn't learn by going to school, or having my picture plastered all over you tube.

visit some of these web site and Drum corps names, and lesson to how we played

http://www.bluecoats.com

www.Youtube (Blue coats) (Madison Scouts) (Sana Clara Vanguard) (Hawthorne)

Edited by Brake Pad